Tuesday, 12 September 2017 14:07

New Councillors

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Following the election on Thursday 31st August 2017 Christopher Bright, Gill Clayton and Des Maisey were elected as Councillors for Great Torrington Town Council.  At the Town Council meeting the following week, 7th September 2017, John Insull was co-opted onto the Town Council.  

There currently remains one of the “co-opted” positions vacant and the Town Council has been advised by Torridge District Council that it can advertise again for a co-opted Member.  A Notice will be in the October Crier advertising this position.  If you would like more information about this vacancy please do not hesitate to contact the Town Council on 01805 626135, or admin@great-torringtontowncouncil.gov.uk, Tues, Wed, Thursday 9.00am – 1.00pm.

Read 120 times Last modified on Monday, 02 October 2017 12:09
Login to post comments